Find a Forester

The Forest Stewards Guild's Find a Forester is a listing by state of professional Guild members who can help land owners manage their forests. If you have any questions, please contact us at 608-333-0551 or membership@forestguild.org

AK | AL | AR | AZ | CA | CO | CT | DC | DE | FL | GA | HI | IA | ID | IL | IN | KS | KY | LA | MA | MD | ME | MI | MN | MO | MS | MT | NC | ND | NE | NH | NJ | NM | NV | NY | OH | OK | OR | PA | RI | SC | SD | TN | TX | UT | VA | VT | WA | WI | WV | WY |


AL

Justin Hart
     University of Alabama
     Tuscaloosa, AL 35487
     205-348-1673              Email: jhart13@gmail.com
     Website http://bama.ua.edu/~hart013      



AZ

Amber Fields
     Hassayampa Forestry
     Prescott, AZ 86302
     Email: amber@hassayampa-forestry.com
     Website http://www.hassayampa-forestry.com      


Joseph Trudeau
     Hassayampa Forestry
     Prescott, AZ 86302
     603-562-6226              Email: joe.trudeau@hassayampa-forestry.com
     Website http://www.hassayampa-forestry.com      



BC

Ray Travers
     Victoria, BC V8N 1P2
                 



CA

Jim Able
     Eureka, CA 95501
                 


Mark Andre
     Arcata, CA 95521
                 


Kenneth Baldwin
     Douglas City, CA 96024
                 


Greg Blomstrom
     Baldwin, Blomstrom, Wilkinson & Associates
     Arcata, CA 95521
     707-825-0730              Email: gregb@bbwassociates.com
     Website http://www.bbwassociates.com      


Keith Chambers
     Grass Valley, CA 95945
                 


Jay Francis
     Chester, CA 96020
                 


Linwood Gill
     Fort Bragg, CA 95437
                 


Matt Greene
     Matt Greene Forestry & Biological Consulting
     Cazadero, CA 95421
     707-847-3761              Email: calforestry@gmail.com
     Website greeneforestry.com      


Robert Hrubes
     Emeryville, CA 94608
                 


Gerald Jensen
     Tuolumne, CA 95379
                 


Lynn Jungwirth
     Hayfork, CA 96041
                 


Nicholas Kent
     Forestville, CA 95436
                 


Darcie Mahoney
     Elk, CA 95432
                 


Michael McDowall
     City of Arcata - Environmental Services
     Arcata, CA 95521
     707-825-2164              Email: mmcdowall@cityofarcata.org
     Website http://www.cityofarcata.org      


Christie Pollet-Young
     Emeryville, CA 94608
                 


Daniel Porter
     Burlingame, CA 94010
                 


Shelby Semmes
     The Trust for Public Land
     San Francisco, CA 94110
     415-800-5285     285         Email: shelby.semmes@tpl.org
           


Kevin Whitlock
     Nevada City, CA 95959
                 



CO

Len Lankford
     Westcliffe, CO 81252
     719-783-4250              Email: len.at.greenleaf@gmail.com
     Website http://www.greenleafforestry.com      


Jim Webb
     Monte Vista, CO 81144
                 



CT

Ann Camp
     New Haven, CT 06511
             


Starling Childs
     Norfolk, CT 06058
                 


Daniel Donahue
     The Norcross Wildlife Foundation
     Ashford, CT 06278
     860-429-4958              Email: dfdnwf@charter.net
           


Shane Hetzler
     Back Forty Forestry, LLC
     New Haven, CT 06511
     203-402-8847              Email: shane@backfortyforestry.com
     Website http://www.backfortyforestry.com      


Anthony Irving
     Lyme, CT 06371
                 


Curtis Rand
     Salisbury, CT 06060
                 



FL

Stephen Montgomery
     Gainesville, FL 32601
     352-213-0024              Email: forestermonty@gmail.com
           



MA

Brian Dale
     N. Falmouth, MA 02556
            


Michael Downey
     Natick, MA 01760
                 


Paul Gregory
     Carver, MA 02330
                 


Douglas Hutcheson
     Wilbraham, MA 01095
                 


Stacy Kontrabecki
     Shelburne Falls, MA 01370
                 


Keith Ross
     LandVest
     Warwick, MA 01378
     978-544-5767              Email: kross@landvest.com
     Website http://www.landvest.com      


Tom Wansleben
     Mount Grace Land Conservation Trust
     Athol, MA 01331
     978-248-2043              Email: wansleben@mountgrace.org
     Website http://www.mountgrace.org/board-staff/      



MD

Ben Addlestone
     Silver Spring, MD 20910
     Email: ben.addlestone@gmail.com
     


Herrick Fox
     Bethesda, MD 20816
                 


David Ray
     Salisbury, MD 21804
                 


Mary Snieckus
     Natural Resource Policy Associates
     Silver Spring, MD 20902
     301-237-9485              Email: msnieckus@gmail.com
           



ME

Gary Bahlkow
     Portland, ME 04101              


Earle Bessey, III
     Hinckley, ME 04944
                 


Sam Brown
     Parkman, ME 04443
                 


Barrie Brusila
     Mid-Maine Forestry
     Warren, ME 04864
     207-273-4046              Email: midmaineforestry2@gmail.com
           


Rob Bryan
     Harpswell, ME 04079
                 


Andy Cutko
     Bowdoinham, ME 04008
                 


William Davis
     Lee, ME 04455
                 


Thomas Fox
     Fox Forestry, LLC
     Orland, ME 04472
                 


John Gunn
     Cumberland, ME 04021
                 


Mitch Kihn
     Mid-Maine Forestry
     Warren, ME 04864
     207-273-4046              Email: midmaineforestry@gmail.com
           


Kenneth Laustsen
     Waterville, ME 04901-5323
                 


Amanda Mahaffey
     The Forest Stewards Guild
     Freeport, ME 04032
     207-432-3701              Email: amanda@forestguild.org
     Website http://www.forestguild.org      


Bill Mahan
     Kenduskeag, ME 04450
                 


Jake Maier
     JM Forestry
     Orland, ME 04472
         Email: j.m@jmforestry.com
     Website http://www.jmforestry.com/      


Emily Meacham
     American Forest Management, Inc
     Kingfield, ME 04947
     207-357-3105              Email: emily.meacham@amforem.biz
           


Roger and Margot Milliken, Jr.
     Cumberland, ME 04021
                 


Gordon Moore
     Maine Forest Service
     Monson, ME 04464
     207-441-4139              Email: gordon.moore@maine.gov
           


Gordon Mott
     
     Lakeville, ME 04487
     207-738-2180           207-738-2180    Email: forester@almanacmtn.us
           


Steve Pelletier
     Stantec
     Topsham, ME 04086
     207-729-1199              Email: steve.pelletier@stantec.com
     Website http://www.stantec.com      


Kristen Puryear
     Augusta, ME 04333
                 


Andrew Shultz
     Augusta, ME 04330
                 


Joseph Stevenson
     Fayette, ME 04349
     207-399-8406              Email: joseph.stevenson@sappi.com
           



MI

Jonathon Fosgitt
     McMillan, MI 49853
              


Jerry Mohlman
     Gwinn, MI 49841
                 


David Zimmer
     Greater Michigan Timber Management
     Lupton, MI 48635
     989-473-3791              Email: davezimmer@greatermichigantimbermanagement.com
     Website http://www.greatermichigantimbermanagement.com      



MN

Peter Bundy
     Masconomo Forestry
     Crosby, MN 56441
     952-380-7793              Email: ppbundy@gmail.com
     Website www.masconomo.com      


Kathryn Fernholz
     Dovetail Partners Inc.
     Minneapolis, MN 55403
     612-333-0430              Email: katie@dovetailinc.org
     Website http://www.dovetailinc.org      Social media: http://www.linkedin.com/pub/kathryn- fernholz/b/405/948


Mark Jacobs
     McGregor, MN 55760
                 


Michael Kroenke
     Cloquet, MN 55720
                 


Keith Stagg
     Minneapolis, MN 55405
                 



MO

Terry Cunningham
     Salem, MO 65560
                



MS

Stephen C. Grado
     Mississippi State University
     Mississippi State, MS 39762
     662-325-2792              Email: sgrado@cfr.msstate.edu
       


Brian Lockhart
     Stoneville, MS 38776
                 



MT

Mark Vander Meer
     Watershed Consulting LLC & Bad Goat Forest Products
     Missoula, MT 59802
     406-541-2565              Email: mark@watershedconsulting.com
     Website http://www.watershedconsulting.com      



NC

David Halley
     True North Forest Management Services
     Holly Springs, NC 27540
      919-815-3468              Email: halleydave@aol.com
     Website http://www.truenorthforestry.biz      


Shawn Swartz
     Warren Wilson College
     Asheville, NC 28815
         Email: sswartz@warren-wilson.edu
     Website http://wwc-forestry.blogspot.com/      


Bruce White
     Gelbert, Fullbright, & Randolph Forestry Consultants
     Raleigh, NC 27609
     919-841-0089              Email: bwhite@gfrforestry.com
           


Monty Wooten
     Asheville, NC 28804
                 



NH

Dana Blais
     Bath, NH 03740


Jeff Coombs
     West Ossipee, NH 03890
                 


Laura French
     New London, NH 03257
                 


Geoffrey Jones
     Consulting Forester #151
     Stoddard, NH 03464
     603-446-3439                      


Charles Koch
     Jaffrey, NH 03452
                 


Charles Moreno
     Center Strafford, NH 03815
                 


Steve Roberge
     Peterborough, NH 03458
                 


John Severance
     Watershed to Wildlife, Inc.
     Whitefield, NH 03598
     603-837-2367              Email: john@watershedtowildlife.com
     Website http://www.watershedtowildlife.com      


Dan Stepanauskas
     Northern Forest Resources
     Silver Lake, NH
     (603) 367-8111              Email: norfor@roadrunner.com


Jeremy Turner
     Meadowsend Timberlands Limited
     New London, NH 03753
     603-526-8686              Email: jgturner@tds.net
     Website http://www.mtlforests.com      


Steve Wingate
     Mirror Lake, NH 03853
                 



NJ

Michael Mangum
     Toms River, NJ 08087
                 


Jim Mershon
     Merrill Creek Reservoir
     Washington, NJ 07882
     908-454-1252              Email: jmershon@merrillcreek.com
     Website www.merrillcreek.com      


Robert Williams
     Laurel Springs, NJ 08021
                 



NM

Henry Carey
     Forest Reserve Co.
     Santa Fe, NM 87504
         Email: henry@forestreserve.com
     Website http://www.forestreserve.com      


Zander Evans
     Forest Stewards Guild
     Santa Fe, NM 87505
     505-983-8992     36         Email: zander@forestguild.org
     Website http://www.forestguild.org/zander.html      Social media: http://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=12951256


Eytan Krasilovsky
     Forest Stewards Guild
     Santa Fe, NM 87505
     505-983-8992     16         Email: eytan@forestguild.org
     Website http://www.forestguild.org      Social media: http://www.linkedin.com/profile/view?id=19145226&trk=nav_responsi ve_tab_profile


Jon Martin
     Albuquerque, NM 87111
                 


Orlando Romero
     Santa Fe, NM 87505
                 


Rachel Wood
     Santa Fe, NM 87505
                 



NY

Sally Bogdanovitch
     Paul Smiths, NY 12970
                          


Kim La Duke
     Saranac Lake, NY 12983
     518-891-5757              Email: kim_laduke@hotmail.com
           


Jeff Luoma
     Willseyville, NY 13864
                 


Gregory Owens
     NY State Dept. of Environmental Conservation
     Sheburne, NY 13460
     607-674-4017     638         Email: gxowens@gw.dec.state.ny.us
     Website http://www.dec.ny.gov      


Steven Sherwood
     Potsdam, NY 13676
                 



OH

Leila Pinchot
     Columbus, OH 43214
     203-907-7429                      

 



OR

Marc Barnes
     Integrated Resource Management Inc.
     Philomath, OR 97370
     541-929-3408              Email: marc@irmforestry.com
     Website http://www.irmforestry.com      

 


Steve Dettman
     Portland, OR 97203
                 


Matt Fehrenbacher
     Trout Mountain Forestry
     Corvallis, OR 97333
     541-231-8945              Email: matt@troutmountain.com
     Website http://www.troutmountain.com      


Amy Grotta
     St. Helens, OR 97051
                 


James Johnson
     Corvallis, OR 97331
                 


Norm Michaels
     Norm Michaels Forestry, LLC
     McKenzie Bridge, OR 79413
     541-822-3528              Email: nmichaels2@yahoo.com
     Website http://normmichaelsforestryllc.com      


Mark Miller
     Trout Mountain Forestry
     Corvallis, OR 97333
     541-602-2180              Email: mark@troutmountain.com
     Website http://www.troutmountain.com      


Jake Robinson
     Yankee Creek Forestry
     Coos Bay, OR 97420
     541-941-1822              Email: yankeecreekforestry@gmail.com
           


Barry Sims
     Trout Mountain Forestry
     Portland, OR 97209
     503-784-1128              Email: barry@troutmountain.com
     Website http://www.troutmountain.com      



PA

Stephen Jaquith
     Consulting Forester
     Muncy, PA 17756
     570-546-6959              Email: steve.jaquith@gmail.com
           


Dylan Jenkins
     Finite Carbon
     Williamsport, PA 17701
     570-321-9090              Email: djenkins@finitecarbon.com
     Website http://www.finitecarbon.com      Social media: http://www.linkedin.com/in/dylanjenkins


John Karakash
     Harford, PA 18823
               


Michael Leff
     Davey Institute / USFS
     Philadelphia, PA 19012
     215-988-1635              Email: Michael.Leff@davey.com
           



RI

Christopher Riely
     Providence Water
     Providence, RI 02909-1636
     401-225-6135              Email: christopher.riely@gmail.com
           Social media: http://www.linkedin.com/in/christopherriely



TN

John Fenderson
     Nashville, TN 37206
     615-945-6870              Email: fenderson.john@gmail.com
           


Kyle Meister
     Johnson City, TN 37604
                 


Paul Trianosky
     Mountain City, TN 37683
                 



TX

Gary Burns
     Burns Forestry
     Crockett, TX 75835
     936-544-3622              Email: burnsforestry@valornet.com
     Website http://www.burnsforestry.com      

 


Wendy-Jo Ledbetter
     The Nature Conservancy
     Silsbee, TX 77656
     409-658-4300              Email: wledbetter@tnc.org
     Website http://www.nature.org      



VA

Stuart Hale
     Abingdon, VA 24210
     276-698-5175              Email: hale.stuart@gmail.com
           Social media: http:www.//lnkd.in/E6aE-A

 


Steve Lindeman
     Abingdon, VA 24210
                 


Gregory Meade
     The Nature Conservancy
     Abingdon, VA 24210
     276-676-2209              Email: gmeade@tnc.org
           


Darrel Pendris
     Culpeper, VA 22701
                 



VT

Alex Barrett
    Long View Forest
    Westminster, VT 05158
    802-428-4050 X 104             Email: abarrett@longviewforest.com
    http://www.longviewforest.com
                 


Jayson Benoit
     E. Charleston, VT 05833


David Brynn
     Bristol, VT 05443
               


Alan Calfee
     Calfee Woodland Management, LLC
     Dorset, VT 05251
     802-231-2555              Email: alan@calfeewoodland.com
     Website www.calfeewoodland.com      


Caitlin Cusack
     UVM Extension Urban & Community Forestry Program
     Berlin, VT 05602
     802-656-7746              Email: caitlin.cusack@uvm.edu
           


Michael DeBonis
     
     Waterbury Ctr, VT 05677
     802-477-3645              Email: mad7nm@yahoo.com
     Website      


Richard Donovan
     Richmond, VT 05477
                 


Ehrhard Frost
     Full Circle Forestry
     Thetford Center, VT 05075
     802-785-4749                      


Charlie Hancock
     North Woods forestry
     Montgomery Center, VT 05471
     802-326-2093              Email: northwoodsforestry@gmail.com
           


Gerry Hawkes
     Woodstock, VT 05091-8169
                 


David Hobson
     Green Crow Corporation
     Norwich, VT 05055
     802-881-7957      Email: dahobson@gmail.com
           


Daniel Kilborn
     St. Johnsbury, VT 05819
         Email: dankilborn@hotmail.com          


Ryan Kilborn
     Meadowsend Timberlands LTD
     Washington, VT 05675
         802-323-3593     Website: www.mtlforests.com     Email: rkilborn@mtlforests.com          


Lynn Levine
     E. Dummerston, VT 05346
                 


Ben Machin
     Corinth, VT 05039
                 


Neal Maker
     Perkin Branch Forestry
     Calais, VT 05648
     802-229-9757              Email: neal@pekinbranch.com
           


David Marvin
     Morrisville, VT 05661
                 


Jesse Mohr
     Fairlee, VT 05045
                 


Ross Morgan
     Craftsbury Common, VT 05827
     802-586-9697              Email: rossmorgan@pshift.com
           


Jared Nunery
     Hyde Park, VT 05655
                 


Edward O'Leary
     VT Agcy of Nat'l Res., Dept. of Forests, Parks & Rec
     Craftsbury Common, VT 05827-9760
     802-731-3112              Email: eddoleary@gmail.com
           


Harris Roen
     Long Meadow Resource Management
     Burlington, VT 05401
         Email: LM@roen.net
           


Andrew Sheere
     Westminster, VT 05158
                 


Adam Sherman
     Burlington, VT 05401
                 


Jeffrey Smith
     Thetford Center, VT 05075
                 


Michael Snyder
     Stowe, VT 05672
                 


Bill Stack
     Seventh Generation Forestry
     Hartland, VT 05048
     802-436-1960              Email: wrstack@vermontel.net
           


Raymond Toolan
     Vermont Department of Forests, Parks & Recreation
     Montpelier, VT 05602-2153
     802-888-5733              Email: raymond.toolan@state.vt.us
           


Robert Turner
     Bristol, VT 05443
                 


Pieter van Loon
     Brattleboro, VT 05301
                 


Brendan J. Whittaker
     Brunswick, VT 05905
     802-962-3351              Email: gferbwick@gmail.com
           



WA

 

Richard Freeman
     Spokane, WA 99208
 


Michael Hagen
     Port Angeles, WA 98363
                 


Bill Loeber
     King County Department of Natural Resources
     Seattle, WA 98104-3855
     206-296-7821              Email: Bill.Loeber@kingcounty.gov
     Website http://www.kingcounty.gov/environment/wlr/forestry-program.aspx      


Wendy Sammarco
     Carnation, WA 98014
  


Kevin Zobrist
     Washington State University Extension
     Everett, WA
     425-357-6017              Email: kevin.zobrist@wsu.edu      
     Website  http://forestry.wsu.edu/nps/           https://www.facebook.com/wsuforestry       https://twitter.com/WSUExtForestry               


WI

 

Mark Mittelstadt
     Blue Ox Forestry Service, Inc
     Dodgeville, WI 53533
     608-935-3241              Email: bofs@hughes.net
           


Dan Pubanz
     Wolf River Forestry, LLC
     Shawano, WI 54166
     715-526-2375              Email: pubanz@frontiernet.net
     Website http://www.wolfriverwoods.com      


Buzz Vahradian
     V's Forestry Consulting, LLC
     Wautoma, WI 54982
                 


Richard Valigura, Ph.D
     Integrated Forest Mgmt. LLC
     Sun Prairie, WI 53590
     608-837-4340              Email: integratedllc@charter.net
           


Robert Wernerehl
     Blue Mounds, WI 53517
                 


Thomas Wyse
     Kickapoo Woods Cooperative
     Viroqua, WI 54665
      608.606.5815              Email: kwc@mwt.net
     Website http://www.kickapoowoods.org      


WV

Michael Rechlin
     Future Generations Graduate School
     Franklin, WV 26807
         Email: mike@future.edu