Membership and Policy Council

The Membership and Policy Council (MPC) is a 9-member representative elected body comprised of Guild professional members. The MPC supervises the development of Guild policy and position statements and the modification of our Mission and Principles, addresses issues related to membership and member services, and selects the members of the membership and nominating committee in conjunction with the Board of Directors.

Members of the MPC are elected for a 3-year term and may serve for up to two consecutive terms. Election is based upon the most votes received for each candidate as submitted by Professional Members. The MPC holds monthly conference calls and meets in person in conjunction with the Guild National Meetings.

You can find our policy statements here

January 2019 update from your MPC

December 2018 update from your MPC - and election results!

October 2018 update from your MPC

September 2018 update from your MPC

June 2018 update from your MPC

May 2018 update from your MPC

April 2018 update from your MPC

Current Membership and Policy Council Members

Alex Barrett
(term through 12/31/21)
Saxtons River, VT
802-428-4050

alexlbarrett@gmail.com

John Gunn 
(term through 12/31/20)
Cumberland, ME
207-212-7723
jgunn@sig-nal.org

Shane Hetzler
(term through 12/31/19)
Corvallis, OR
541-257-8592

shane@troutmountain.com

Amy LaBarge
(term through 12/31/21)
North Bend, WA

206-733-9777
amy.labarge@seattle.gov

Michael Leff
(term through 12/31/20)
Chesterfield, MA

215-870-0605
MLeff@ecologicalconnections.com

Mark Jacobs
(term through 12/31/20)
McGregor, MN
218-330-6187 or
218-768-2914
mljacobs@frontiernet.net

Nancy Patch
(term through 12/31/19)
Burlington, VT
802-524-6501 ext. 441
nancy.patch@vermont.gov

Robert Turner (chair)
(term through 12/31/19)
Bristol, VT
802-453-2171

rjtco@gmavt.net

Bruce White
(term through 12/31/21)
Raleigh, NC
bwhite@gfrforestry.com

List current as of January 7, 2019

Read the membership and policy development guidelines here